KPH'S TOP 5 SONGS OF THE WEEK #17

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Thanks for joining me again for my 17th weekly top 5 songs of the week. Last week was especially nice as I was chosen by @illuminati-inc and received many more upvoted than usual. But hopefully you guys will enjoy this week's just as much.

This week's Top 5 songs come from a tiredness from me because instead of listening to sleepy slow songs when I'm tired I love to listen to upbeat energetic songs. And who better than the King of rock Elvis. He has so much variety with his songs and they are just so addictive.

I also have a George Harrison song in there as well, which is the ultimate relaxation song, plus incredibly beautiful lyrics. I hope you enjoy Elvis' golden voice as much as I have this week traveling to Turkey.

So Here Are My Top 5:

  • If not for you - George Harrison

  • Crying In The Chapel - Elvis Presley

  • Always On My Mind - Elvis Presley

  • Stuck On You - Elvis Presley

  • (You're The) Devil In Disguise - Elvis Presley

Playlists to follow

You can check out these five songs in this playlist:

You can check out my full playlist:

Also if you love Elvis these two playlists are a must listen:

Elvis Forever: The Best of Elvis Presley

Elvis Presley With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

And comment suggestions, opinions, and if you have anything in general to add.

Also have you seen any of these artists live?Thanks for reading, KPH

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/kph-kphs-top-5-songs-of-the-week-17-1532304748507.png

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I love Elvis, from the 50's rock n roll to the 70's ballads. I usually hate cover versions but Olivia Newton John does a good If Not for You

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74