KPH'S Song Competition Winner #3

in #music6 years ago

winner logo.jpg
Thanks for the amazing entries from everyone that took part in the competition, I'd just like to state how I decided the winner. Firstly I listen to all the songs on the same day to make it as fair as possible, then I chose the songs I like the most and play those songs again till I decide which is my favorite.

I’d really like to get more people involved in this competition, because it's a great way of sharing music and opening each others musical taste up to more variety and that can only be a good thing. So for the next competition I am going to make it a rule that you must resteem the post in order for your entry to be valid.

All the songs that were submitted could have easily won. And they were all songs that I haven't heard before which makes it more interesting for me. So these were the top three:

“Not if you were the last junkie on earth”
by The Dandy Warhols - @sharpshot

“Save your scissors”
by City And Colour - @conradt

“I touch myself”
by Divinyls - @hexagonsix

These were all incredibly different songs I really loved the alternative indie rock that was “Not if you were the last junkie on earth”, this was incredibly catchy and had quite good vocals and a nice beat throughout, “Save your Scissors” was a very smooth and relaxing acoustic song that sounded like a blend of George harrison and Cat stevens. And finally “I touch myself” (no pun intended haha) it was a classic pop song which was really catchy and had some great guitar within, the lyrics are quite simple but work very well.

The winner is @sharpshot, all songs were great, but I think all the elements of this song were great with more varied lyrics and had quite a lot of change within the song and kept me entertained throughout, so congratulations and thank you to everyone that took part for making this a very entertaining competition for myself.

Untitled-2.png

You can check out all of the songs from all the competitions in this playlist:https://open.spotify.com/user/kiersnhoward/playlist/0uXB40yFwapKC8qPRoHENo?si=vt5kQvdUQs-sbXKkWpwnmA

I will be posting a new one shortly if you would like to take part in the next one please comment and upvote this post and I will alert you, or you can follow me on my social media in my bio.

Thanks for reading, KPH

Sort:  

Thanks KPH, nice to win something. I've got that song in my head again now.

not my problem! haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49