FREE SBD - Music Competition winner #4

in #music6 years ago

winner logo.png

Thanks for the amazing entries from everyone that took part in the competition, I'd just like to state how I decided the winner. Firstly I listen to all the songs on the same day to make it as fair as possible, then I chose the songs I like the most and play those songs again till I decide which is my favorite.

I’d really like to get more people involved in this competition, I had three great songs submitted, but I want more because it means the pot for the winner will be greater, plus its so great to share music. And I love to know more about each song that you submit.

All the songs that were submitted could have easily won. And they were all songs that I haven't heard before which makes it more interesting for me.

The winner for this weeks song competition is "Lola" by the Kinks, submitted by @pumpkinsandcats , I loved that song, really catchy and not too repetitive either. I really love songs that take on a story, especially a honest, crazy love story that is presented in this song! @pumpkinsandcats has one a previous won as well!

winner #4.png

Thanks to @jodytabs for her great entry with "Everybody Knows", the lyrics are great and its understandable because it was written by Leonard Cohen, you were unlucky not to win, I just couldn't get into the song, I feel it was too slow and not as catchy as "Lola".

You can check out all of the songs from all the competitions in this playlist:https://open.spotify.com/user/kiersnhoward/playlist/0uXB40yFwapKC8qPRoHENo?si=vt5kQvdUQs-sbXKkWpwnmA

I will be posting a new one shortly if you would like to take part in the next one please comment and upvote this post and I will alert you, or you can follow me on my social media in my bio.

Thanks for reading, KPH

Sort:  

Wahooo!!!! So pleased my odd music taste is winning! Bring back the 70's! Thank You Once Again

No problem! We need to get more people involved in the next one!

Ray Davies wrote some great songs. The Kinks would of been huge if they weren't in the same era as The Beatles and The Rolling Stones. You can hear how they influenced others, like David Bowie and Blur.

I will like to participate in the next one..

I will let you know, do you have twitter that is the main way I share my posts?

I do have twitter

Am_AmaLove is my username

Mine is KPH_STEEMIT there is also a link to it in my bio

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42