[Digital Download] Black Marble - It's Immaterial

in #music7 years ago (edited)

619A6944 (Large).jpg

Today I got a record in the mail and it just so happened to have a digital download code, and I would like to share it with anyone who's into this kind of music.

From Last.fm

coldwavepost-punk-electronic-shoegaze-bagel-somafm
(2012 – present)
Black Marble is one of the latest and greatest additions to the Brooklyn synthwave lexicon. Their stark, alienating textures cloister a vaguely hopeful intensity, like a lone and distant rhythm echoing from the hull of a lost deep sea vessel. Reminiscent of early DIY synth recordings, which pitted emotional undercurrents against wan dystopian landscapes, Black Marble’s sound struggles to squeeze blood from monolithic concrete.

619A6951 (Large).jpg

Please only redeem the code if you like the music, once you claimed the code, let us know in the comments, just so that nobody else tries to get it after it's gone. Thanks! And Merry Christmas!

619A6954 (Large).jpg


Sort:  

I DID NOT see that coming, I thought it would be a regular techno song with hihats after the initial delay, its quite unique, I dig this

Yeah, it is a good band, I haven't listened to them much though, I got this record as a gift and I like it.

Very nice lyrics , the sound is amazing , I love this sweet song... How can I redeem it?....Merry Christmas to you, your family and all other friends..... Have a Beautiful day.... May you have all the best today and in the whole year.....

nazirkhyber_01.JPG

Thank you, hope you have awesome holidays and an amazing new year as well. To claim the code you gotta the follow the instructions in the last photo!

I'm sorry I just gotta criticize, firstly the sound production is bad ,finally the person needs to work on her vocals. if those corrections are made then the person can make a Hit 🔥

I dig it. I think the production is better than a lot of the overly compressed music that is coming out today. The delayed drums at the beginning reminded me of Bauhaus' Bela Lugosi's Dead, the bass kept me grooving, and the synth line with the echo'd vocals over it reminded me of Small Black. @kotturinn thanks for sharing! Added them to my Spotify account. Cheers!

Awesome, happy to know someone liked them! Cheers :D

You know your shit!

Write them a letter.

You dont mean that, do you?

I mean if you wanna address your critique that would be the place to go.

Post something that you consider as good.

I will give me 12hours

This post has received a 0.08 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Merry Christmas 🎉🍾

Merry Christmas to you lady!

Never heard of that group. Interesting song. It gave me a very new wave 80s groove. I'll leave the code for a fan to get it. But I liked it!

It does kinda have that feel to it, there's a lot of music like that these days and sounds sweet :) you should check it out!
Of course you can listen to this band on YouTube, but if nobody claims it be the end of the week I will let you know, if you're still interested!

this is really nice,, It really reflects the name Digital,
Thanks for sharing it

Great video thanks for sharing that :)

lovely one.

very different thanks a lot for sharing video link nice to see merry christmas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58522.85
ETH 2614.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43