Alternative Rock <3

in #music6 years ago

Any alternative rock fans around here, huh?

Why are you listening to this type of music?
I like alternative rock because, in my opinion, it expresses more emotions than any other type of music. It has a nice feeling and it makes me happy when I'm sad

My favourite alternative rock bands are:
Joy Division (all time favourite <3)
Pixies
Oasis
The Clash
The Smiths
Nirvana
Arctic Monkeys
The Killers

Most of my friends don't listen to alt-rock, maybe two-three of them. As it seems not a lot of people like alt-rock bands, besides of course Nirvana. Every time i am listening to it i really don't know how to feel, sad or happy. I think it's amazing because you can listen to it regardless to mood. I started to hear less alt-rock bands in radio, when i'm driving a car and that really makes me sad! What do you guys think about alt-rock though? Is it cool or nah?

Write your thoughts and favorite bands in comments and remember to leave an upvote :)

Sort:  

Cool post! I really enjoyed reading it and I'm going to check these bands.

Love The Killers....also 30 Seconds to Mars...Joywave...Paramore...there are so many...I am a singer..mainly Contemporary Christian but I love some alt rock as well!

Yeah, The Killers <3. Singer? Cool! :D

You got a 1.83% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @kotelinio!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

You got a 31.0345% upvote from @therising courtesy of @kotelinio

Congratulations @kotelinio! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Notifications have been disabled. Sorry if I bothered you.
To reactivate notifications, drop me a comment with the word NOTIFY

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Doggo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67