Titibo-tibo by Moira dela Torre

in #music7 years ago (edited)

This Original Pinoy Music (OPM) that I am going to share to you is a recent one sang by Moira dela Torre and composed by Libertine Amistoso. I wanted to share this because it's a catchy song with a cute story of a boyish girl who realized she fell in love with a guy. She discovers herself becoming girly when she met the guy and eventually this guy became her boyfriend after she is being courted for 10 months.

Youtube Source : ABS-CBN Starmusic

Let's interpret few of the song's line as close as possible...

Elementary pa lang, napapansin na nila
Mga gawi kong parang hindi pambabae eh kasi
Imbes na chinese garter, laruan ko ay teks at jolens
Tapos ka-jamming ko lagi noon
Mga sigang lalaki sa amin

When I was in Elementary, they noticed my ways are not that girly because I play cards and marbles instead of Chinese garter and I hangout with tough boys.

Nung ako'y mag high school ay
Napabarkada sa mga bi-curious na babae na
Ang hanap din ay babae
Sa halip na makeup kit, bitbit ko ay gitara
Tapos pormahan ko lagi ay long sleeves na
T-shirt at faded na lonta

When I turned to highschool I hangout with bi-curious girls that's into girls. I held guitar instead of makeup kit and wore a regular t-shirt with long sleeves and faded jeans.

Pero noong nakilala kita
Nagbagong bigla ang aking timpla
Natuto ako na magparebond at
Mag-ahit ng kilay at least once a month
Hindi ko alam kung anong meron ka na
Sa akin ay nagpalambot nang bigla
Sinong mag-aakalang lalake pala
Ang bibihag sa tulad kong tigreng gala

When I met you my tastes has changed. I learned to have my hair rebonded and groom my brows atleast once a month. I don't know what is in you that makes me melt suddenly. Who would have thought that only a guy would capture a stray tiger like me.

Kahit ako'y titibo-tibo
Puso ko ay titibok-tibok pa rin sa'yo
Isang halik mo lamang, at ako ay tinatablan
At ang aking pagkababae ay nabubuhayan
Na para bang bulaklak na namumukadkad
Dahil alaga mo sa dilig at katamtamang
Sikat ng araw-araw mong pag-ibig
Sa 'king buhay nagpapasarap

Even if I am boyish, my heart would still beat for you. One kiss from you and I am moved and my being woman is alive like a flower blooming because of the water care and daily moderate sunshine of your love that makes my life delightful.

Nung tayo'y nag-college ay
Saka ko lamang binigay ang matamis na oo
Sampung buwan mong trinabaho
Sa halip na tsokolate at tipikal na mga diskarte
Nabihag mo ko sa mga tula at sa mga kanta mong pabebe

When I went to college I said yes after 10 months that you've worked for it. Instead of chocolates and typical ways of pursuing you captured me by your poems and cheesy songs.

Kaya nga noong makilala kita
Alam ko na agad na mayroong himala
Natuto akong magtakong at napadalas
Ang pagsuot ng bestidang pula
Pero 'di mo naman inasam na ako ay
Magbagong tuluyan para patunayang
Walang matigas na tinapay sa mainit na kape
Ng iyong pagmamahal

I knew right away that there would be miracle when I met you. I knew how to wear heels and often wear red dresses but you never wished that I would totally change to prove that there's never a hard bread on a hot coffee of your love.


Moira dela Torre image source

It was fun translating the lines and I enjoyed it. I must admit that I truly find this song amusing and it seems like a cool feeling in the ear when I hear its catchy melody and cute story in every line each time. I hope you like this song. Happy listening!

@surpassinggoogle

Sort:  

dear friend thank you so much @koshin for good video or photo nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57929.49
ETH 2354.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44