Do you like beautiful and powerfull music? then come here

in #music8 years ago

As the name of this post stands, this is for the fans of beautiful and powerfull music, if you have read my previous post you know by now that I am a big metal fan, if you have not read them I invite you to do so, I can assure you that you will cool things to read, well back on track, this post is dedicated to those "mtal bands" that rather being agressive are simply beautiful, some of this actually can not be called metal at all, but they are labeled as such, so theres nothing much we can do about it, before we begin just I just want to clarify that this is not a top list, the order of the albums I will show you is ramdon, if you like you can listen to it and rating them yourself later.


Agalloch....The Mantle

If you have never heard The Mantle by Agalloch let me tell you that you are missing A LOT, there is no words to describe how awsome this album is, this album can be put in another level, the music its perfect combined with the voices, the atmosphere is just magnificent, and if you listen to this album on a dark and rainy nigth let me just tell you that you are going to have an unique experience, 100% recommended.


Alcest...Souvenirs D un Autre Monde

Alcest did pretty much the same equation that Agalloch, lets make an album that fits perfectly in all senses, if you love harmony, if you love beatiful vocals, if you love powerful guitars in that make an awsome background, dou yourself a favor, listen to this amazing album, you wont regret.


David Maxim Micic...Eco

The next album comes from Serbia, thats rigth, this country not only give us skilled soccer players but also skilled musicians, and this particulary musician is out of this world, when you hear him playing guitar, especially on ECO, you can feel how he transmit all kind of emotions, as I would like to say, this is pretty "emotional" music, and thats whats beautiful about it, the way this music make you feel, and believe me it makes you feel pretty damn good.


Ulver...Shadows of the Sun

Ulver originally was a black metal band, a really hardcore black metal band actually, but along with the years it changed 180 degrees, practically going to every genre availible, with Shadows on the Sun, Ulver experimented with their music to the maxim level, going almost to ambient music, but dont misunderstand me, its BEAUTIFUL, I will be honest, this album needs to be listened at least 2 or 3 times, beacause it grows on you, every time you hear it you will love it more.


Pain of Salvation....Be

Have you ever listened to an album so beautiful that has made you cry? well I have, and now I am presenting it to you, Painn of Salvations "Be" its as conceptual as it gets, it goes to the highest philosophycal matter you can imagine, "The mind of God" I dont want to ruin it, this is something you have to listen again and again, every time you listen to it you will discover new things, without a doubt one of the best progressive albums I have heard in my life.


Did you knew these albums? dou you thin I missed some? feel free to comment your toughts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53