Music, My Life Saver / 音乐的力量

in #music6 years ago


Soure

Although I don't play guitar, piano, bass, violin and all other musical instruments (even I tried to learn, but soon found out I don't have that gene in me), music played a major role in my life, it actually saved my life.
/虽然我不会弹吉他,钢琴,小提琴等其他乐器(我试过学习但是就是没有那基因),不过音乐对我来说是多么的重要,甚至是我的救命恩人。

Short Story Time/ 小故事时间

When I was in my early 20s, I had hypochondriac. I felt meaningless in my life, not able to find a purpose for me to stay alive. It was so scary that on few occasions, I almost end up in hospital, or worse, under the ground. There was one friend of mine, god knows why only his words are able to flow into my ears. Many times he drove me to places where there is the live band playing jazz songs, smooth jazz in particular. He wants me to just sit down and chill while listening to the live band performing.
/当我二十出头时,我碰上了忧郁症。觉得生活没意义,找不到生存下来的理由。有几次还差点做出了傻事。我也不知道为什么只有那一位朋友的话我比较听得进耳。他有时间就载我去一些比较安静,还有现场演奏爵士的地方。我们很少交流,他只是帮我点了一杯啤酒,让我安静的坐下来听爵士。


Source

I realized when I am listening to jazz music, I can feel the peace in me. After few times, thanks to my friend and smooth jazz, I slowly recovered from hypochondriac. Since then, I fall in love with music. Range from pop, punk rock, electronic dance, and the most I am obsessed with, smooth jazz. Even right now at this very moment, I am drafting this post with smooth jazz playing in the background.
/我发觉每次我听他们演奏爵士,我心灵上多了很多平静。几次后,我从忧郁症里走了出来。感谢我那位朋友,还有爵士音乐。从此以后,我就爱上了音乐。从流行乐,摇滚,电子舞曲,我都喜欢,特别痴迷的当然是爵士音乐啦。在此刻,当我写着这稿,背后也是有爵士音乐陪伴着我。

Rhythm and Tone /节奏和音调

Music has been proven, at least on me that it can affect the mood of a person. It can make us feel happy, sad, high, relax, energetic, etc. Below are two short sound clips of happy tone and sad tone.
/研究已经证实了,至少我自己体验过,音乐能够让一个人的情绪变化。音乐可以使我们变得快乐,悲伤,幸福,平静,还可以带给我们力量。以下有快乐的音乐,悲伤的音乐。停了就知道分别了。

Happy Music Clip
Sad Music Clip


Source

Music consists of rhythm and tone. When we listen to music with a minor key and slow rhythm, it will lead our mood towards sadness. On the other hand, music with major key and faster rhythm will make us feel happy.
/音乐里有的是节奏和音调。当我们听到一些比较低音,比较慢的音乐时,会让我们感到悲伤。相反的,当我们听到一些比较高音,节奏快一些的音乐,我们会感觉到快乐。

Genres of Music / 音乐的类型

Studies also show that different genres of music benefit us in a different way. For instance, Jazz reduces stress, and it goes perfectly with the sound of rain. http://jazzandrain.com/ plays jazz music and let you adjust the sound level of the falling rain. I am a frequent visitor to a YouTube channel which plays 24hours jazz music with the sound of rain. In London, some underground stations broadcast classical music to calm people down, eventually, the crime rate in the underground stations reduced. Other genres such as country music can bring us joy, pop or rock music boost our energy level, perfect for a workout.
/研究也证实了不同的音乐类型可以到给我们不同的益处。比如,爵士可以减压,如果爵士背后有雨声伴奏,功效会加倍哦。 http://jazzandrain.com/ 这个网站让我们听爵士以外,还可以让我们调雨声的大小声。我时常会在YouTube线上听24小时有雨声的爵士台。在伦敦的一些地铁站播放了古典音乐,可以平复人们的心情。根据数据,发生在地铁站的罪案的确减少了。其他的音乐类型如乡村音乐可以让我们觉得快乐,流行音乐或摇滚音乐会带给我们力量,很适合健身时听。

However, it very much depends on personal preference. If a person doesn't really like classical music, for instance, he or she may feel stress when listening to it.
/ 虽然如此,那种音乐对每个人的益处是很看个人的喜好的。如果一个人对古典音乐没兴趣,他们可能会觉得很压力。

Music Stimulating Memories /音乐能够刺激的记忆

Many times I am amazed that I can still remember the lyrics of some songs which I have not listened for years? Some songs triggered your memory on some events or your first love perhaps? Yes, music helps bring back memories and emotions. In modern medication, music is use on patient with Alzheimer's disease.
/有没有曾经试过一首很久没有听过的歌突然播起,歌词会自然的从你的记忆里跑出来,就算二十年前的歌也可以很容易朗朗上口。一些歌曲还可以让你回想到以前的一些情景,或回想到一个人,可能你的初恋情人?哈哈。是的,音乐能够刺激人类的记忆。在现代的医学里,音乐已经用来医治一些关于记忆的病,也可以帮助帕金森病人。


Source

In summary, music helps us in many ways, mentally and physically. Since each of us might feel differently on different genre of music, we need to find out which type of music benefited us individually. Use music to boost our emotion so that we can perform better on whatever we are doing. Music is truly amazing!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank my lovely friend, who unfortunately passed away when he was just in his mid 20s. Without you, I don't think I can make it. I miss you, I love you.

/不管是精神和身体上,音乐带给我们的好处很多。既然我们个人对音乐类型会有所不同,我们必须找到拿一些音乐可以在不同的情况下帮助到我们。利用音乐的力量,加强我们的情绪,让我们能够发挥的更好。音乐的力量是很惊人的!

/在此我要感谢我那位朋友,虽然很不幸的他在二十多岁时已经去世了,但是我心里永远有你。没有你,也没有我今天。想念你。爱你。

Sort:  

It's amazing the way music can effect the brain and give us different feelings depending on the style.

@kokuryo, steemit上我觉得只需要静静读你的生活贴就值了~~~ img

@kokuryo, 我很欣赏你!

顺祝狗年汪汪汪,旺旺旺!

I agree! I think vibration and frequency are how the Universe is constructed... We are all living songs!

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76