Songs for mothers (in 3 languages: english, chinese and indonesian) @OpenMic

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, how are you?

It seems like my mood this week is rather melancholic ^_^.
In my last  post I have already mentioned that I suddenly was a little homesick and spending hours watching javanese traditional dances. And then I come across a short post of @ned asking public opinion whether the best thing in life was for free.
This post seems to make my mood swing becoming more intense. I miss my mom, also my dear aunt who had always treats me like the apple of her eyes. T_T
But the fact that I'm soonly becoming a mom my self is probably the real cause of this anyway. :)
Yesterday I happened to have an USG-screening and saw the face of my baby in 3D and overwhelmed with emotion so that I'm missing my mother even more.

I haven't been able to visit her for nearly 3 years now and probably still couldn't do it in the near future.
Neither could she come visit me in germany, especially because of the visa issue.
So I somehow have an urge to sing some songs for her using a Karaoke Apps "Smule" as I just don't have my own karaoke sets at home :). All of these songs are about mothers. I sang 3 different song with 3 different languages :).
But maybe the only recogniseable song is the first one.

The first song is in english, originally sung by Maywood called "Mother how are you today".

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

The second one is in mandarin  , it was an old song too sung by   費玉清 (Fèi Yùqīng), a taiwanese singer. But there is another version sung by  毛阿敏 Máo Āmǐn too.
I just learned chinese in a short period so I'm not really sure whether my pronounciation is all correct.
If there are some chinese native speakers encounter this post, I would be very thankful if you point out some mistakes I made and give some tipps to correct it).

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="
" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

This is the last one, in my native language indonesian, originally sung by Melly Goeslaw.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="
" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>"/>

I dedicate these songs to my mother and every mothers worldwide :).
Just enjoy and... thank you in advance for every votes. ;)

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.78 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 25 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Hi @kobold-djawa, you must not be disappointed because of less Steem-award, now. Just $0.71 for a very warm and nice voice singing in three very beautiful songs. I'm in Steemit since 2nd of Dezember and want to tell you a common Steemit-wisdom: Just steem on! Don't stop it. Go on and try to be a real blogger. Your matter is music. Post it! We all need music. Go on! The awards will come, when you don't think for awards. They will come when you think of your next beautiful posting. Believe me, I'm a blogger too. Not such a sophisticated one, but a blogger.

Thanks.. Dankeschön... Das ist sehr lieb von dir 😊🙏.
Na ja, ich schreibe auch immer gerne, nur schreibe ich halt mehr auf indonesisch als auf englisch oder Deutsch 😁. Es ist etwas mühsam auf eine Fremdsprache einen großen Beitrag zu schreiben. Aber eine Belohnung kann mich sicher besser motivieren 😁. Deshalb springe ich aus WordPress zum Steemit 😊. Guten Nacht

Danke für Deine Antwort. Du musst nicht schreiben. Singen genügt vollkommen. Das indonesische Lied hat mir besonders gut gefallen. Wenn Du gerne etwas Größeres auf deutsch schreiben möchtest, kann ich Dir auch gerne helfen. Obwohl so viel Hilfe gar nicht nötig zu sein scheint. Gute Nacht.

great post, great message, great music, voted and resteemed

thank you Uwe. :)
It's great that you like it. Those songs are indeed beautiful and each of them contains a great message :).

Showing our loved ones especially mom appreciation is always beautiful and needed

yes, indeed :)

Miss my mother .she has been dead 15years thank you for the song

thank you very much. High value of your post
谢谢🙏

I'm sorry to remind you on sad thing.
But she'd be happy is she could see you now and know that you love and miss her much.
She's away but has never really been gone because she always stays in our heart. :)

Very nice! Beautiful Voice. Up voted!

You're welcome. Thanks for watching them and resteeming it :)

If you're interested to know the content of the second song (the chinese one)

Title: The world is great
Mother under the moonlight
I really miss you quietly
Quietly lying in the blood of care
Mother, your embrace is a loving protection of my entire life

There is still an aroma of your clothes lingering in my mind
Mother under the moonlight
With your existence I feel the meaning of home
Although just half step away from you felt like a world away
My longing for you doesn't need me to always shed some tears though...
Mom's love is the longest one...longer than my life
Happiness (with you) was deeply patterned in the heart
In this wide big world only your love is perfect
In this great earth I would always remember all your message (teaching)
In this great world I'd only give him the love just like your love
so that his smile would be just like your smile for me, Mama

And this one is the translation of the last song, the indonesian one.

Title: Mother
Composer: Melly G

I open my dusty old photo album
Looking at all my old pictures
so small, still pure, untainted

My mind is flying into my childhood.
It was full of love..
I remember what people always said about me

They said I was always pampered and cuddled
Only sweet melodies coming from her (mother) mouth
Even my naughty cries have never upset her

Her smooth & pure hands have been carrying me all the time
Body and soul, all her entire life have always been dedicated to me

Mother...either you're there near beside me or being faraway you'd always stay in my heart

@berniesanders is powering down and selling

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68