NEW SONG ALERT !!! from your very own NIGERIAN ROCK BAND - "We R Cube" song title 'EVERYTHING'

in #music7 years ago

Music has always had it's way with us. We weren't always a band, we were more like dudes who happened to be in the same choir and finally decided to make a career out of what we love.
DSC_9171.jpg
I would not take you through all the awesome details about how we got to where we are today.... you can easily read up all of that on a post I made some weeks back...
We R CUBE (WeR³) - Emerging Rock/Pop Band In Nigeria.

Many of you keep asking when my brother @the-mobz, will join us in the steemit community. Well, he finally chiseled through his busy photography schedule and decided to make his intro post, where he used my name as though it was a punctuation mark... I mean, who does that.

Here is his intro post :
I AM PRECIOUS "The Mobz" OMOBA ...FIRST AFTER HIS NAME!

You are allowed to love him, but if he takes my place in your lives, I'll hunt you.

So about the new song....
The song is titled EVERYTHING, the audio file hasn't been officially released yet. We would set a date for it next month. In the meanwhile we had to opportunity to perform the song at a very big event here in PORTHARCOURT- Nigeria... guess who played camera man for the day? ME

I think I did a pretty good job, even though my shaky hands, the crowd that worshiped, the smartphone I was using and my distance from the stage; made it look like I was a bad cameraman.

This song really means a lot to us, and it was well received by the people who we ministered to. It always is a thing of joy when our music brings hope, love and peace to those who listen. We often see them come to meet us after an event to tell us how a particular song we wrote brought them out of difficult places... most who are far from us stay connected via our facebook handle

But that will have to change this year, seeing as we have come to be accepted here in the steemit community. One thing is sure, you guys will not be disappointed with the quality of our music.
DSC_9038.jpg
DSC_9026.jpg

HERE ARE A FEW OF OUR ALREADY RELEASED SINGLES

WE ROCK WE RULE WE REIGN


DSC_9147.jpg

I am crazy like that ....

I would really love to hear your though about the song EVERYTHING,

LEAVE ME A COMMENT HERE

IF YOU GET TO DOWNLOAD ANY OF THE OTHER SONGS ABOVE, PLEASE SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS ABOUT THE SONG WITH ME HERE... YOU COULD JUST BE INSPIRING SOMEONE OUT THERE.

I STILL REMAIN YOUR ORIGINAL STEEMIT MUSICIAN
@KLYNIC

OLD ACOUSTIC VIDEO FROM OUR YOUTUBE PAGE

ending gif.gif

Sort:  

I love you guy,keep the fire burning!!!

THank you so much

Wow! I love this.

THANK YOU SO MUCH

Nice really great sound guys. I like your rendition of that 'We Are Young' track better than the original lol.

lol, thanks man. Do you sing too?

Good day sire, awesome song. Your songs have always blessed and inspired me. Am a loyal fan. God bless the Blwnation!

Thank you so very much.

You welcome,sir

ehj cool music man was a good chat tonight too man take care :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59514.13
ETH 2652.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42