You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hanging Up Dad's Old Records with @storybird

in #music7 years ago

What a fabulous idea! I'm really curious now to know what the twelve records are.

(Speaking of staggered lines, I was on a lower podium than most of the choir last night and when I looked up at them, the front row were all bunched together in a straight line with no space between any of them and I wanted to go up there and stagger them. But it's a much more casual way of doing things, and I have to curb my tendencies!)

Sort:  

I will definitely be featuring some of them in the future, @kiwideb! Some of them include BeeGees, Madonna, Rolling Stones, etc. :)

Ah, so the types of things I had in my own record collection, when I still had records. MY Dad had a bunch of old 78s. If I still had those, they could be framed, but would never be listened to, since modern stereos don't allow for 78s. That's probably why they are long gone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63441.26
ETH 2477.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64