You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 Classical Composers That Wrote Extremely Famous Christmas Music

in #music8 years ago

Out of your top 7, my favourites are: Joy to the World, Silent Night, Ave Maria.
But I'm also very fond of Ding Dong Merrily on High - for the Glo-or-or-or-or-oria bit. And I love The Little Drummer Boy - I'm not sure if my favourite version is Johnny Mathis, Pentatonix or, for something completely different, Hot Hot Hot with Wyclef Jean.
The New Zealand Symphony Orchestra are doing a free carol concert next week, at our national museum, Te Papa, and there's a workshop beforehand for any singers who want to go along and learn the songs. Joy to the world isn't on the list of songs but the other 4 of your top 5 are. So I'm looking forward to singing with the orchestra!
With your absence over the next 3 days, you'll miss the music post I'm planning for Friday. Every Friday from now till the end of the year, I'll be doing a decade out of 60 years of my favourite music from the year of my conception to now. Hopefully you'll catch some of the later ones!

Sort:  

Thanks, I'll try to check for your post when I can. I tried include Angels We Have Heard On High, but could not find a composer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45