Music - Unknown gems covered in the mud - my reflections

in #music7 years ago (edited)

I stopped listening to music a long time ago, I mean I listen to music but not as I used to
I am a 90s child so I always go back to that whether it is better music or nostalgia it doesn't matter because i understand every generation has its own "color", its own "taste" and yes, its own "stamp"

I am perfectly ok with that and if I weren't I'd be wrong so am glad I am chilled over it as I used to trash the modern music of nowadays, I still do but not as often, I learned to RESPECT what turned out to be generation x or generation millennium, whatever you wanna call them

Anyways, as I said, I stopped listening to music, I mean "Future" lol, what that other rapper called?... I can't even remember..."Tiga" hahaha..."Khalifa" xD...I mean don't get me wrong I'd shake them off in a second for a second or two...I'd bust a move or two every now and then when I accidentally listen to them

image.png

That usually happens when watching a video online and some music pops out lol...we live in the "pop-out" music era hahahah...you know...I might casually click on one because it has hundreds of millions of views and really it is more curiosity and most of the time I wouldn't even finish the video...

But today...
Omg!
I find something special...
I was on Youtube watching a video and at the beginning the music started playing for the first 30 seconds or so...
Immediately I scrolled down to find out if there is something in the description about the name of the music or something in the comments because I knew somebody would be interested in it

Fantastic!
Maybe I am being superlative because I love music and not being able to find good ones for a long time got me a little bit hungry for something new, something satiable, something saturated, that would feed my starved music spirit ...

To my pleasure I find it right there in the description
I immediately subscribed but not only for that ;)

I eventually finished the video as disciplined as I could be and soon after I jumped on soundcloud like a hawk on a mission

I don't know who is he/she or who are they all I know is that they popped-out in my life at an unexpected time which rendered me a tiny bit more humble and wise than before

Moral of the story or the "music" is:

"Don't judge"

That what I feel about it at least aside the fact that it's wonderful to still know that there are people making great work behind the curtains, I mean why aren't this music on main stream, I ask myself knowing the answer...

In this music I felt energy trapped in something, beautiful energy, instead of being free to go, it is held down but as it is held down it doesn't show weakness in fact it glows more and more every second and it is only a matter of time before it breaks through

And it wasn't that long that Sound cloud played the next track

This one got better towards the end like a force of nature coming from the distance and passing through

Another great energy piece

I suppose these are young people trying to express their feelings and boy it is overwhelming

Whoever they are, I would like to thank them since I can't see them I dedicate this post to them in testimony that there is still amazing talent around

I have a theory of mine that we are going to witness an amazing period in music in the 2020s

I say that in comparison to the 1920s were music started to blossom with figures like Billie Holiday...

We are living in an experimental period, a transitional time in all aspects and sectors of life from economy to politics, art, music...you name it, you will find change in all things

The prospects of what the world will have to offer in 5 years time is mind blowing to me, it is exponential, it can only go exponentially from here....like Bitcoin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66