Dalida - Helwa Ya Baladi (Beautiful, my country)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

This one is a classy by Dalida, an Italian born singer and model that was born in one of the poorest part in Cairo, Egypt

You can see her returning to that old house she was born in, at least that what I think because those tears were real in my opinion...

I have to admit Egypt has the same effect on me sometimes, that's how I can see the true feelings of Dalida in this video clip, her sincere smile...beautiful, beautiful Egypt, my country...

hope you enjoy it

make sure you have the captions on so you can see the translation in English...

lyrics in English

A beautiful word and many more
beautiful, My country is
A beautiful song and many more
beautiful, My country is
My hope was always
To come back to my country
And stay with you forever

Memories from the past
My country I remember
My heart is full of stories

My country, I remember
My first love was in my country
It's impossible for my to forget
Wheres the old days
Before leaving

We used to say that separation was impossible
And every tear on the cheeks used to drop

Filled with lots of hope that we will stay
In the sea of love

A beautiful word and many more
beautiful, My country is
A beautiful song and many more
beautiful, My country is
Wheres the love of my heart
He was away from me
And every time we sing
I think of him

Tell me love, where are you going and leaving me
It's the most beautiful song were both going to sing
My country is a beautiful word to be singing between the lines

A beautiful word and many more
beautiful, My country is
A beautiful song and many more
beautiful, My country is
My hope was always
To come back to my country
And stay with you forever

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77