The Vulval Equivalent of a Nip Slip...

in #music7 years ago (edited)

When you don't have time to run to the tent for undies after bathing in the sea, because the sun is setting behind the palms and the phone is dying, and you want to make a video on this magical little island called Culebra:

It's best not to take life too seriously, I'm reminded by my Marilyn moments in this vid, and also by soaking in the energy of island life with Jess (@jessandthesea), whose vibes are so chill you almost can't even believe it. It was a reunion for the three of us- Jess, Amy (@amyinautumn), and me. The last time we were all together was when we parted ways at JFK airport a little over a year ago. We had just landed from Barcelona, where we lived and worked and made art and music together for some months. <3

13340228_10103397474470988_2281489362407807317_o.jpgNYC, 2016

The trip to Puerto Rico was short... just a few nights to play in the softest whitest sand I've ever touched and drink from coconuts and lay under the Milky Way until we lost track of all the shooting stars. The best was when we all saw the same one.

IMG_7591.JPG
Culebra, 2017

We left the island on Tuesday, and Jess has been with Amy and me in Minneapolis since then. She will return to Mexico City on Friday (tears). It has been so much fun collaborating together! Peep SkinOnSundays.com this Sunday for an episode we photographed on Culebra, which may or may not feature my most favorite butt. ever.

msp.jpg
My dream team <3

Jess also filmed a video this morning for a future SoS episode with Amy and me playing a stripped down version of our upcoming single, Monster. She wrote the lyrics, and I love them so much. I can't wait to share! In the meantime, here's another stripped down version I just found on Jess's phone:

Anywaysss, thank you for reading/watching/being... more musical posts soon :)

Sort:  

Wow!!!

I am in love with your music and the setting is so chilled out and peaceful. Very cool vibe to it. Thank you for sharing your art. Looking forward to hearing more from you. Keep the music alive.

Peace and love !!!

@atulmittal, thank you so much! I love that throat singing video you shared.. following you now :)

JESSICA WELCOME.gif
Have a Jessica Alba gif and an upvote, now tell me, how welcome do you feel?

I feel great, meme master! Thanks :)

Dear kind stranger, I have noticed your GOT meme references in your posts. You are on notice... I'm watching you..

Don't worry, it's just a follow +1 😁

Haha thank you- I actually made that one I used as the thumbnail.

Years ago, I owned the URL http://youknowmeme.com, but I never did anything with it so I let it go.

P.S. You're now being watched as well ;)

Me like! Your account is somewhat new so thanks for finally sharing with us. I just upvoted you for this as you deserved it and bring on the next one!
As you are new to steemit and it can be hard for newcomers to recieve votes so maybe you want to try Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I also recently made this post explaining that in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

Hmm.. I checked it out and feel a bit skeptical.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64866.85
ETH 3369.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45