You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Very Metal Halloween Special, Part 1: The Scary

in #music8 years ago (edited)

I dig Dimmu Borgir and always loved their crazy ass videos. It is usually some very scary stuff and I never thought of attributing it to Halloween as you have done here. Great post for that reason! Tis the season for super scary heavy metal! I also have numerous Cradle of Filth albums, so many it is hard to count as their catalog is very deep and extended. I will enjoy checking out more from these other bands too. Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

No problem man, and thank YOU for the encouraging words! :) Yeah, to be honest, this little 2-part series was just kinda something that popped into my head in one moment so I thought, "What the hell, let's go for it". I've always been a fan of black metal, not necessarily in the Satanic lyrics (as I am a non-traditional practicing Christian), but the instrumental compositions and the intensity of their voices are VERY captivating. I believe that all forms of music don't necessarily have to be pigeon-holed into something simply because of their lyrics. That just proves to really limit one's self from a whole bunch of genuinely beautiful music.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68