You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem's Anthem? -- Three Days Grace -- I Hate Everything About You [Why Do I Love You?]

in #music5 years ago

Cool!

That double kick/bounce you've got going on with the bass is catchy.

Has your local gym got a far infra red sauna? they're awesome for soft tissue injuries, even a normal sauna is good. For soft tissue injuries a good massage to break up any stasis helps a lot too. You don't really need a deep tissue massage but borderline painful is good.

Arnica or comfrey ointment is great for bruising too, or if you have a local China town some Chinese herbalists make some awesome liniments, they call it Dit da Jao (don't pronounce the T) or hit fall wine. Many Win Chun schools make their own & sometimes they'll sell it too. It's smells a bit but it works better than anything else I've ever tried.

Sort:  

I had a massage along those lines earlier this year and know exactly what you mean about painful, but good. She broke up a lot of scar tissue and it didn't feel too hot. I actually had Arnica my Mom gave me along time ago that was still valid, so I took 2 doses of that and it seemed to help (or I'm generally improving along with it). I'm not familiar with the other stuff. I played baseball today at 85% and feel that the initial shock of my shoulder will heal within a week at this rate (or at least that's what I'm sensing). Appreciate the unique tips. I hate taking any medicine (usually 1 or 2 doses of Tylenol/Advil a year tops), so natural stuff is highly preferred.

Also, my gym has a sauna, but I don't know anything about it. If my shoulder needs a boost, I'll try that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54