Our new website & any feedback is welcomed! (And how would you integrate STEEM into your existing biz?)

in #music7 years ago (edited)

So recently I've been busy working out to expand Hybrid Entertainment's brand and business with my partners, launching our new flagship progressive-psychedelic trance music festival - Psydora, along with a new website to boot. After spending months trying to secure partnerships with various suppliers and providers, we're happy to announce that Hybrid Entertainment's comprehensive services now include everything from music production to events management. Including crazy 3D holograms and lightshows!

Now you must be thinking, why did I include STEEM inside as a partner? Well, because I can lol - remember that STEEM is public domain, not to be confused with Steemit. And it's also really up for anyone of us to unfold. How have you been trying to integrate your business ideas with STEEM, by the way? @bloggingforbeans seems to be interesting, and I definitely intend to learn from them. As of now we're going to push the idea that anyone can earn digital currencies just by signing up on Steemit.com and posting up their ideas, suggestions, or whatever else to contribute into improving all aspects of Hybrid Entertainment, under the #hybridentertainment tag. Maybe forum-styled STEEM platforms like chainbb would be able to facilitate this wonderfully. The point is for anyone on Steemit to be able to contribute to Hybrid Entertainment with aligned incentives that no other social media platforms can provide. I think we will see plenty of ways to creatively use STEEM for any small, independent businesses in the future.

So please drop some comments if you've any good ideas or suggestions for Hybrid Entertainment, including how STEEM could work well together. I don't even mind if you can write up a better copy for whatever content we've put up in our one-pager website as I'm absolutely terrible with corporate-esque copywriting. Thanks for reading!


Our new website: https://hybridentertainment.com.my
Our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/HybridEntertainment/

Sort:  

" I don't even mind if you can write up a better copy for whatever content we've put up in our one-pager website as I'm absolutely terrible with corporate-esque copywriting."

I gave this a stab. My goal was to retain your tech-savvy aesthetic but clarify the message based on your original copy and your steem posts in general . Feel free to use this (or parts of it) if you dig it:

--
Hybrid Entertainment is the live event production company of the future. What makes us different is our core belief: People matter. More than money, power, or fame, it is the value of the human spirit that drives our quest to put on the world’s greatest live dance music events.

We see new technologies like blockchain and AI as powerful tools to enhance the human experience. Furthermore, we believe that this tech enables previously disconnected skillsets to thrive in concert with each other. That’s why we built our team to include experience from the worlds of club management, food & beverage, and social technology.

Starting out in Malaysia, we have set out far abroad in establishing friendly connections with dance music scenes in Indonesia, Singapore, Thailand, India, and the Philippines – creating a dynamic portfolio for touring electronic dance musicians in the Asian region.

We’re looking for talented and forward-thinking members of the entertainment world as we build tomorrow’s live music industry. Will you join us for the ride?

--

Also - I have some experience managing musical acts - 100k+ plays on youtube / internationally touring / etc, and ran a $50,000 charity event which sold out two nights in brooklyn NYC - If you have a spare minute sometime, would love to talk to you about Hybrid Entertainment and see if there's any ways for me to help.

I really dig your writing and the way you influence the steem ecosystem, so I'm interested in helping you out in whatever small ways I can.

I need to come back to this - thanks for the response. Just a little groggy after sleeping accidentally! lol

hah, all good.

It's awesoem, might remove the AI nerdy bits atm though ;)

Lookin' good!

Wanna rewrite the copy in them? hahah..

I think it's just fine - concise and to the point :)

The site looks really cool. Sure it needs some work and content, but with some good old perseverance everything is possible. Good luck with the bizz. :)

We are torn whether to include more content or not. A balance of cramming too much info vs simplicity..

Oh thanks for the upvote! Well I have to say I like you using the word balance and simplicity. That's great! Let me tell you what I meant with content:

  1. Featured artists: This sounds more like a label or a store. I think it should say something else like featured events or even just featured, so that the segment is more universal. There's also a bit too few of them right now, but I guess and hope that will get better with time. The gallery also doesn't work right now. so till you have something to put in maybe it's best to remove (unless content coming soon).

  2. Services definitely need a sub page in my opinion. Even something simple like list of equipment, references, clients,... dummy text and maybe few images (static page).

  3. Our partners: my opinion is to align the partners horizontally instead of vertical. Also the steem and tickets color are kind of messing the design. I'd just make the logos monochromatic. Maybe even black/white.

  4. last thing when I click the menu the page scrolls... I think there could be a bit less space between the top menu and the tittle of a segment. There's a lot of empty space on the top and in some cases not all the content can be seen without scrolling down.

Here's just a few ideas, otherwise the site looks great. gl

Thanks for your input - definitely gonna put all of these into consideration. As for #3, you're spot on about the colors messing about that section, I'll probably make them similar in color if I can apply such modifications as some brands just don't tolerate any changes to their logo. Awesome, this is what i'm looking for :)

Of course, you'd have to look up what they allow. The site looks pretty nice anyways... Thanks so much for the generous upvote. I'd be happy to give you more feedback if you ever need anything (feel free to msg me). I was also involved in the music bizz myself some years ago (Just fyi). I produced electronic music (house, techno mostly) and was co. owner of a net label. I used to did mastering as well as other things.

Hybrid entertainment the name of the brand definitely appeals to me...did you think about the tag line? I think it will have a good impact on your potential customers.

It's quite difficult as we cover so many different services now! At first it was "Music & People, Centerstage". The comma is weird. Then we tried "Curators of High Impact Music Events". A little too long and awkward too. Still none to describe anything well enough. We're still open for any suggestions on just about anything that we do :)

I will update you if I can think of something creative & catchy. All the best in your endeavor :)

Please do! And thanks for the well wishes :)

Psydora sounds dope! Maybe one day, event-goers could pay their way using STEEM? Steemit could also be a way of onboarding new artists / entertainers that Psydora has under their umbrella. (I'm thinking of the communities feature here)

Yes, that's definitely part of the plan. But we'd have to consider cryptos with business taxes and legal stuff like that, which is muddy waters and reason why we don't wanna go ahead with something like that first. Yeah with a higher traffic and community features, it's really time to push this out soon. I've got a dozen music enthusiasts signed up on Steemit already, but there's just no way to facilitate communities and their activities all that well at the moment. Maybe i'll have to explore chainbb..

Right that totally makes sense. Hopefully communities really changes the game and allows us to better connect with music-enthusiasts etc. ChainBB could potentially be a clearer way to organize. Likewise for Zappl in terms of announcements and event notifications etc. Super cool man, definitely keep all of us posted!

Love the artwork.

And thanks for working Steem in there!

LOL, yes I'm trying to fit Steem into everything! xD

Really love the Psydora colours and the planet background. The hybrid entertainment site looks as dope as it sounds. Wish you luck in your endeavor!

Thanks for the kind words, glad it's turning out to look alright!

Very Good Business. But now key to all Modern Business is the Value creation and Uniqueness and globalisation. Success of Every Business Depends upon how much value you create for your customer through your business because so many businesses of same product are in the market. Customer take the product which he like most. A customer go to a system most which valued him most.
Good Luck

Yes, well said :) which is why we think any business relationships should be augmented by steem, it only makes sense given its unique social feature with rewards.

Even though I don't know so much about Hybrid Entertainment, but I think there is no doubt that combining your business with steem is a great idea.

Thank you @kevinwong for sharing this great idea
Upvoted and followed you.

Wow... love the looks of it. Great branding!

Thanks to our awesome dj / visual artist!(not me!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67