It's Summertime! 😎 Share Your Favourite Tracks.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

So I've just cobbled up a loose playlist yesterday night just to prep for a summer-inspired mix. But I could use more ideas and suggestions, so please share your favourite summertime tunes in the comments - Youtube or Soundcloud, it doesn't matter. Also, they don't have to be music made specifically for the season, so it's going to be interesting to check out music that sounds like summer emotions to you! I will be adding more tracks to the playlist throughout the day along with your recommendations, if they're available on Soundcloud. Enjoy the music while surfing on Steem :)

Sort:  

This track was trending a lot at Mykonos this year. You can tell why. The rhythm is a beast. At least this remix, it bloody rocks.

Arilena Ara - Nëntori (Gon Haziri Remix)

Nice! I gather you're working over in Mykonos right? I'm heading to Athens tomorrow for 10 days. I might plan to go to your area , but will see, it's a little too last minute I'm not sure I'm going to be doing there first :)

Was working at Mykonos for 1.5 months. Now I am back at Athens I am trying to gather steemians at Athens meeting this Sunday. If you are going to be at Athens then you have to pay us a visit. check my profile for the details.

Cool will do that after I land tmr

Have a safe flight. I am getting eager to catch up again.

Ahh man! I can think of a few!

This reminds me of driving down the boulevard in L.A. with the top down :)

And this one! Mannnn!! Imagine the sun high in the sky, cruising along the beach looking at all those beautiful people, the wind through your hair.

I don't know what they are singing, but this beat and vibe though. This is summer to me! Make sure to PUMP UP THE VOLUME :)

Great share! Can't go wrong with long beach vibes and hazy sounds :)

That tupac track reminded me of this as well --

Ah Yes! @kevinwong That's golden! Nice laidback slippery slide in tune!

Since we're heading there this crosses my mind..

Mr Loverman!!

And have you ever heard of Postmen. These guys were dutch heros back in the 90's.

Haven´t listened to the songs on soundcloud yet, but there are really nice ones. I like your playlist!! This is currently my summer jam

Sharing my all time favorite track. I got the... by Labi Siffre. What a legend, what a song, this is real music!

Adding one more since I didn't see any Badu here yet.

Great share! Been quite some time since I've listened to this :D

Had a feeling you'd appreciate this one! Loving the playlist by the way, great vibes!

I'm Old School... so I just had to post this LOL

Perfect summer vibe :D old school is gold

Surf Punks - Ballroom Blitz (Cover)


www.youtube.com/watch?v=B3vgWLX9t44

I'll tell you my all time favourite, i think it fits very well in your playlist:
Reflekt - Need to feel loved (AdamK and Soha vocal remix)
Also, you could check out Phaeleh!
Nice Playlist! ;)

This is getting lots of air time in Ibiza

Klangkarussell - Sonnentanz ft. Will Heard

Never gets old and makes me happy!

Netsky - Rio gives off nice summer vibes!

Nice one - thank you @mystifact :)

i wrote a great surf rock song and your welcome to feature it in your sounds of summer - check it out here https://www.reverbnation.com/daydreams4rock/song/15522021-crestta

Havin' a good time under the sun eh :D nice one!

here´s another!

hey thanks very much for listening - i wrote it as teen rock most of my music is targeting a more mature listener -David

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37