You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grapthar's Song of the Day: France Gall - Poupée de Cire, Poupée de Son' (Written by Serge Gainsbourg)

in #music4 years ago

Really nice to see you writing about France Gall! We're going way back in time with her, and its cool to listen to all types of music from all periods.

I like a hit from her that is from a year earlier. Seems this 1964 song went to number 4 in France, and now has about 8 million views on YouTube!

Françoise Hardy is the other female French 60s singer I like. I like this song and its a fun video!

Keep on featuring cool music daily, you rock! \m/

Sort:  

Yea shes great! I like those songs a lot too. Went down a bit of a Gall rabbit hole on Spotify a while back, which was where I discovered this tune.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84