You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you could see a live performance by any musician/band that ever existed...who would you see?

in #music7 years ago

I think I would have to vote for Elvis Presley too..not really because thats my genre of music...I actually love classic rock ..though I can listen and appreciate all kinds but he is like a legend ..and I would like to have said I seen him live. In my first year of college when I married my first husband in 1992 thats all I would play was Nirvana and Alice in Chains...when I hear any of the songs come on the radio it always takes me back to that time...I love how music can to do that. .time travel..:) :)

Sort:  

Elvis had a profound impact on modern music, he wasn't just talented...he was on a level most artists will never see. I travel a fair amount, and it's amazing how listening to an album can bring back memories of places I've been.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62311.03
ETH 2443.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69