C O S M I C C O N N E C T I O N S

in #music8 years ago

The art of Manifesting ideas and seeing them come to light is something beautiful yeah? I met BLU in 2009 when he came to New Zealand for a show, I've been a huge fan of his since before then. We often see artists or people we look up to as unattainable or some kind of myth of our minds - But everyone is human and we should never doubt our own abilities.

That's a huge tick off the bucket list

So I saw on Blu's twitter that he was accepting features from other artists so i thought fuck, i HAVE to do this.
So I started writing and found a beat and i'll tell you guys a little about everyone that worked on this track

BLU - Blu's Bandcamp

He has many albums that are ALL classics, but Below the heavens was the first of his I heard and fell in love with.

Blu is an MC/Producer from LA California and he is the other MC on this song.

S.F.T - The Beat maker

S.F.T has been well known in the New Zealand Music scene for a long time. He was part of a crew called Breakin Wrekwordz who were without a doubt one of the best in the underground Hip Hop scene in the early 2000's
S.F.T has been creating beautiful beats for a while now. I let him know I was working with Blu and he sent me something that suited nicely what I was writing.

You can listen to his beats and music here

Shayla - Vocals

Shayla is my friends 17 year old sister. She doesn't have anything online that I can link you to, because this was her first time recording..crazy right? So definitely a name to look out for

Locrates - Mixing

This guy is a musical genius, and proves to me the importance of having a good mixer/masterer look after your music. He blew my mind with what he did to it.
Locrates is currently working with a lady called MIsaya, together they have a group called MISLO They are releasing their EP sometime next year, I've had a preview and am so excited as I've never heard anything like their sound. So beautiful

Locrates music here

Kunoichi (Me)

The other MC on the song

And the result...

The MUSIC...

You can also download for FREE or purchase here

Hope you enjoyed

Love n light

Kay

x

Sort:  

I actually stumbled on your post in curies most recent update and I'm glad that I did. You had me hooked when you mentioned Blu since I'm familiar with him. I'll always have love for underground hip hop, beautiful track. I'll be sure to download and follow.

Wow. Thanks for introducing me to the artist, Blu. Diggin his jam now. But the real point here is in your 1st paragraph...many of us do see celebrities as them vs us. Seperate. Unattainable. LOVE that you reached out and are part of it now! You're an inspiration and thanks for the reminder that nothing is impossible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43