"Sometimes" original song + professional video

in #music2 years ago

Years ago, I was studying in Austria and had some visa issues which, after a series of events, led me to have to leave the Schengen Valley (a large EU legal immigration area including most Western European countries)--during finals week.

I was able to come back to restart my visa time and then was able to sort it all out.

(I have a lot of stories - maybe I will start actually blogging here at some point as well.)

While I was in Bosnia-Herzegovina, staying at a couples' elaborate pilgrims' home called "The Castle" with no heating in December, I met a wonderful, beautiful Russian filmmaker who offered to make a video for a song of mine called "Sometimes."

It took years for us to finally coordinate the pieces to make it work, but this is what she did with it.

Currently, I am working on a video with a Brazilian filmmaker that we will be releasing shortly (I will share it here also). And another video I've been planning will be done with my American friend whose work is steeped in her time in Afghanistan.

Two of these have won international awards for their work.

I am continually delighted by the people I get to work with! And the international flavour in my work is something I prize.

I thought some of you would enjoy seeing this today, and hearing this song. I wrote it when I was 19! A lifetime ago.

Lyrics:

Sometimes
Sometimes if I cry, would you hold me for a while?
Sometimes if I faint, would you stay behind with me?
Sometimes if I'm weary, would you help me get some rest?
And sometimes if I can't sleep would you watch the night with me?

Sometimes if I fall would you come and pick me up?
Sometimes if I break would you fight my war for a while?
Sometimes if I can't, would you be the part that can?
And sometimes if I can't sleep, would you watch the night with me?

Sometimes if my heart's grown cold, would you warm it with your hands?
Sometimes it it's getting dark, would you tell me all my dreams?
Sometimes if God's silent, would you tell me He's still there?
And sometimes if I can't sleep, would you watch the night with me?

We could watch the stars..
(c) 2010, Kay Clarity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17