Original song "Forever" [professionally filmed]

in #music3 years ago (edited)

Repost for Steemit! Happy to keep posting here periodically alongside if there is still clear interest shown in my work.

This was professionally recorded a few years back. It's an original song about youth.

Hope you enjoy this one - hope it can mean something real to you.

xx,
Kay

Forever by Kay Clarity

You were once a child
Caught in the wildflowers
Hoping on a dream

I remember you
Full of all the blue skies
Running through the streets

Oh, can I keep you like that
Forever, forever?
Don't let time have the last laugh
Go back to forever

Able-bodied man
Does your heart stand stoic,
Beating just to breathe?

You were young once
Just life-drunk sober
Always saw honey in the bees

Oh, can I keep you like that
Forever, forever?
Don't let time have the last laugh
Go back to forever

It's a fight, it's a fight to finally find yourself
It's a fight, I know it is
It's a fight but I will fight by your side forever
Forever

Oh, can I keep you like that
Forever, forever?
Don't let time have the last laugh
Go back to forever

© 2017.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83