Last Week's Open Mic Week 66: Very grateful winner!

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Well, it is QUITE the honour to have been selected as this week's winner on the Open Mic, especially as it was the biggest week yet with so many other talented musicians. It's an honour simply to be a part of such a beautiful and supportive community with an eye for quality and with a strong sense of building musical excellence here and providing a place for musicians to focus on creating!

IMG_2082.JPG
(Best picture I could get. I'm promise I'm actually really happy and don't usually block the lens with my hand.)

Big thanks to @luzcypher @soundlegion @krystle @verbal-d @pfunk @passion-ground @jessamynorchard and anyone else involved in keeping this thing running. Your time and care in bringing this about every week is seen, noticed and appreciated.

If you haven't heard about the Open Mic yet, or didn't get a chance to see the other winners and honourable mentions this week, definitely take a minute to go here and check it out.

I really have to say when I first came on Steemit and saw the Open Mic getting going, I didn't necessarily expect much from the submissions, but was quickly shocked at just how many committed, talented artists, writers, and musicians there are on the site; this place is a magnet for some of the best of the best. If you haven't gotten into checking out the "openmic" tag every week--do it! You will most certainly find incredible new musicians every week putting their hearts on the line to share with us all, many of whom really are at a phenomenal, how-the-heck-are-you-not-famous-already level.
I'm looking so forward to seeing how the Open Mic will develop over the coming weeks, months, and years--surely bringing in more and more quality musicians and showing them there is a place they belong where their work is valued in a way that can affect their lives--that is certainly what I've found on Steemit.

Guys, it's changing the direction of my life and making so many dreams suddenly seem possible. So wonderful. Thank you!

xx,
Kay
.
.
.
For those who missed it, this was my entry this week, with an original song of mine off the album I released in October:

Or if you'd like to see the original post (with lyrics and a bit about the song), you can go here!

For those who are interested in getting a copy of the recorded version of this song, send me a 0.001 SBD memo with your email in the memo, and I'll add you to my list and happily send on the song.

As always, your support means a lot to me. Thanks for following @kayclarity and resteeming if you enjoy posts about beauty, art, culture, life, Steemit, and, of course, my original music and poems. xx

Sort:  

This is really beautiful. Love it and congrats!!! You definitely deserve it

Thank you, my friend! Thanks for sharing in my joy!

Woo-hoo! Yes. That's what I'm talkin about! Congrats, Kay -- you deserve it!

Aw, thanks, Brent! I know that comes from a very sincere place, and I appreciate it! You were one of my first friends :).

First friends, fast friends :) Keep up the incredible music and commentary!

Congratulation for winning! You deserve it!

Thank you! that's really lovely and kind of you to say! xx, Kay

Congratulations!!!

Thank you, my friend! Especially with those enthusiastic exclamation marks! :)!

CONGRATS my darling friend! Love to see that smile of yours and hearing you sing even more so :) So happy for you!

Thank you for your kind words and generous spirit, friend xx

We are all on this together, and living in this huge planet side by side :)

It is so beautiful to see so many sincerely celebrating another's joy! People here really are different. So edifying <3

There's just no doubts you'd win such! Nice work.keep it up!

What a kind thing to say. Thank you!

You did an awesome job! Congratulations on winning!

Thank you! I appreciate you saying so xx

@kayclarity Congratulations!!

Aw, my friend! I was just thinking about you today! Thank you!

You are very talented.

Thank you! xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58757.77
ETH 2554.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52