COVER TIME: "Try" by Nelly Furtado

in #music6 years ago (edited)

One of my very favourite old songs - from Nelly Furtado's pre-R&B, dance club days.

Try - Nelly Furtado

All I know
Is everything is not as it's sold
But the more I grow the less I know
And I have lived so many lives
Though I'm not old
And the more I see, the less I grow
The fewer the seeds the more I sow
Then I see you standing there
Wanting more from me
And all I can do is try
Then I see you standing there
Wanting more from me
And all I can do is...
Try

Try
I wish I hadn't seen all of the realness
And all the real people
Are really not real at all
The more I learn, the more I learn
The more I cry, the more I cry
As I say goodbye to the way of life
I thought I had designed for me
Then I see you standing there
Wanting more from me
And all I can do is try
Then I see you standing there
I'm all I'll ever be
But all I can do is.
Try
Oh try, try, try
All of the moments that already passed
We'll try to go back and make them last
All of the things we want each other to be
We never will be
We never will be
And that's wonderful
And that's life
And that's you, baby
This is me, baby
And we are, we are
We are, we are, we are, we are
Free
In our love
We are
Free in our love

xx,
Kay
.
.
.
.
.
P.S. If you are interested in hearing more, here is my cover for this week Open Mic I'd love to share it with you. And here are some of my favourite recent photos of gorgeous California roses, and thoughts on the ache of beauty.

Thank you so much for following @kayclarity and resteeming, commenting, and upvoting if you enjoy posts about beauty, art, culture, life, Steemit, and, of course, my original music and poems. I love sharing with you all. xx

Sort:  

Omg, my absolute fave! Beautiful!

It really is such a good song. So glad you enjoyed! xx, Kay

and i think you can use a little bit more falsetto,even though you are great already.

Thank you! And yes - a little falsetto is good, but trying to stretch the chest voice range a weee bit :)

maybe you can increase the intensity of your breath and the tension of your vocal cords. By the way,You have a amazing voice and a singer face.

Wow! Sweetheart really love the concluding part of the content;-

All of the moments that already passed
We'll try to go back and make them last
All of the things we want each other to be
We never will be
We never will be
And that's wonderful
And that's life
And that's you, baby
This is me, baby
And we are, we are
We are, we are, we are, we are
Free
In our love
We are
Free in our love

Great content Sweetheart! Keep steeming.

The lyrics are great. But they aren't mine :) xx, Kay

Wonderful... I love the lyrics of the song.........

They really are good! I wish I had written them :) xx, Kay

You made my day with this :D Loved it!

So happy to hear that! Thank so much for stopping by and listening, friend :)

Gah! I love you and your voice! thanks for sharing ; )

You are so sweet! Sorry for the late response - a crazy couple of days over here! So glad you enjoyed. Thanks for stopping by! xx, Kay

Waaw whether you are an artist @kayclarity ?

Always so perfectly wonderful! And you look gorgeous living your art friend! Happy weekend to you!

You are so sweet. Thank you, my friend! xx, Kay

have a nice day stemian

:). You, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76