🌻 90s NOSTALGIA >>>>JEWEL: You Were Meant For Me (cover)<<<<

in #music7 years ago (edited)

It is arguably true that I am a singer-songwriter because of a combination of Jewel's Pieces of You Album in '96, Tracy's Chapman's song "Gimme One Reason," and the short-lived flourish of the Women & Songs collections.

Here is one of my favourites from the era of smiley shirts and sunflower earrings--and also GREAT, lyrics-focused female songwriters! Perfect cultural nostalgia for anyone still stuck in the 90s along with me.

Enjoy :)

xx,
Kay

Sort:  

yo kaY... what a way to start my day!

resteeMed, fat upVote & promoted via @cnts

have a great day :}

Thaaaaanks!

Whoa - you promoted my content?! How?!

Yay! My fave Steemit artist is back to serenading us :)
Hope all is well!

You're so sweet. Missed ya! Bet you've grown your audience a LOT since I left?! Gonna go and check!

Whoa! You're the queen! And how did you put your own banner up?! I love it!

you have a great voice!

@kayclrity, very good to hear the music. I like her friend.

Very beautiful

Thank you! Glad you liked it :)

Yup Still stuck in the 90's, Thanks!! Also Awesome Jaws Shirt =) - Glad your back!!!

Allllllways. It's actually a CAT shirt and says PAWS. lol!

upvoted

Simply gorgeous, and the song wasn't bad, either ;) Keep up the inspiring work, Kay!

Great voice! Good job :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42