🎵 Listen to my Music on CHOON! 🎵💞

in #music6 years ago

Choon is a blockchain-based music site, and the idea behind it gets me pretty excited. It's all about rewarding musicians and taking the middleman out of the music industry. They also have a unicorn as their logo, which rocks my world.

I've been meaning to get on this for a while, and finally did the other day, so YAY!

Check me out on Choon!


gratitude album


So far, all I have up is my Gratitude album, which is something I recorded when I was deep into the yoga world.

This music is earthy, with a lot of chanting. Some of the mantras are ancient, some I made up myself. It’s chill music, good for yoga, or relaxing, or helping kids peace out in the car. ;) All of the words and meanings can be found in the description if you click on the songs.

line

Listen to music and podcasts on Choon!


choon


These awesome Steem peeps are all on Choon. I haven’t linked to their Choon pages here, but you can search for them there easily and find their music. If you’re not following these fabulous people on Steem, definitely click on these tags and check out their blogs!

Anyone else on Choon? I'm sure I've missed lots. Please let me know in the comments!

If you’re a musician and want to sign up to Choon, ask a friend who’s already on for an invite, which is also a referral link, so you can share the love and skip waiting lists. Here’s @isaria’s (yeah, I’m gonna use hers, because I’d love to see her benefit from it): sign up for Choon

line

Big shout out to all the musicians I’ve met through #openmic and the greater music community here. I’m so glad I found the Steem blockchain, and all of you beautiful people!

Whatever happens, keep singing your song!

Peace. @katrina-ariel

Katrina Ariel
Photos mine unless otherwise credited.


Author bio: Katrina Ariel is an old-soul rebel, musician, tree-hugging yogini, and mama bear to twins. Author of Yoga for Dragon Riders (non-fiction) and Wild Horse Heart (romance), she's another free-spirit swimming in the ocean of Steem.

dragon
dragon art: Liiga Smilshkalne


Steemsugars

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES

Witnesses keep the blockchain alive, and it costs nothing to vote for them, so please do so. @enginewitty, @jackmiller, @guiltyparties, @jrswab, @ocd-witness, @curie, @noblewitness, @thekitchenfairy, @c0ff33a, @sapphic, @followbtcnews, @swelker101, @someguy123, @utopian-io, @pfunk, @helpie — There are so many good ones. Do some research and cast your votes!

Thank you to ALL the witnesses who contribute to the stability and evolution of the Steem Blockchain! You are most appreciated.

alliance banner

Sort:  

Followed :) welcome aboard!

Thanks so much, my friend!

I will love to check it out. Your music definitely needs more audience.

Keep the passion burning 🔥

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Awesome. Glad to see such lineup of talented Steem musicians on-board on Choon. I first learnt about Scoon through @papaudeme. You may want to check him out at https://choon.co/artists/papa_udeme/

Good luck, and may the coins rain 🙌

Thanks for the recommendation and the encouragement! Yes, so many talented musicians, for sure!

Gaia ma is lovely :)

Aw, thank you! The forest gave me that one. I even painted the mantra on rocks and gave them away...

FullMantra-91.jpg

OmStone-01.jpg

Oh wow this is awesome I invested in the ICO for Choon ages ago just because I really love Gareth emery and actually forgot about it! Nice to see people are starting to adopt the platform

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very cool! Yes, I quite like the people and idea behind Choon. I look forward to seeing where it goes!

Glad ya finally got over there. Been nudging you for a hot minute🤗😋

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah you have. ;) Thanks for the encouragement!

Beautiful album! I listened to five songs. Thank you for sharing!
I was looking for you on https://musicoin.org but I couldn't find you.

Thank you for listening! I'm not over at musicoin yet. So many new platforms to explore!

You are very welcome.

Found my Yoga music for the next month!
Very nice.
K

Aw, yay! So glad you think it's worthy to accompany you on your mat. :)

That's so sweet of you @katrina-ariel, I am flattered & just followed you Choon <3
Here is my Choon page <3 https://choon.co/artists/d-vine/

AW1237274_00.gif

Hey another thing, would you like to be a guest on our show "Spotlight On The Artist"?

I will drop a link to my latest post, it's our line-up incl.Gaia Intervention for tomorrow & it has all the info .... https://steemit.com/msp-waves/@d-vine/spotlight-on-the-artist-episode-7-21th-of-september-2018-line-up-and-a-gaia-intervention-to-help-tygertyger-and-her-fury-kids

<3 Sending you loads of love & huggins <3

Thank you, sweets, for the awesome comment and the offer to be on your show! I'd love to. Feel free to DM me on Discord with details so we can figure out a time that works. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98