The music of KatharsisdrillsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music8 years ago (edited)

The last couple of days have gone by in a haze, while I have been buzy putting together a website for my cartoon about Phill from GCHQ. So I have not really had time for posting here or anywhere else. Programming takes all my attention when I am at it. But now I taken some time of to post this:

Besides the pictorial arts that are my main interest and profession, I also am very interested in music. This is of course on a amateurish level, but I play the piano, Shakuhachi flute, drums, percussion and saxophone. Some periods I practise daily, other not at all. For the last couple of years I have also made some electronic music and some of it I have published at my Diaspora-profile.

So without further ado, here it is - all licensed CC-by, if anyone should be interested.

  • Outlet Choir
    MP3 file - 4:24 min
    An experiment made with the microphone of a Logitech webcam and the wonderful open source program Audacity. The sounds are my voice, some children's drums and household items.

  • Ba2CV
    MP3 file - 4:05 min
    Moving on to another open source tool, the Linux-sequencer LMMS. It first really worked for me when I discovered that you could use your pc-keyboard as a piano. This is a small piece that I found sounded French, it evolved from a lot of pc-keyboard-jamming.

  • Adagio in fifths
    MP3 file - 10:23 min
    Another piece made in LMMS playing the pc-keyboard. Very simple 5/4 tune with some weird percussion. A little bit of looping but mostly just played directly.

All images are photo-samplings made by me.

Sort:  

The music matches you drawings perfectly.
I would enjoy a fantasy RPG with that theme.

Ha :) never thought of it that way, but it is of course the same brain it derives from.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60569.85
ETH 2584.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69