The Band from a different perspectivesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music5 years ago

IMG_9728.JPG

I was sitting close to the band in my usual Sunday haunt and started looking at the instruments a little differently... Normally, I take photos of the whole band, the players, and the crowd. Today, I zeroed in mostly on the cluster of cymbals. Does anyone know the collective noun for cymbals?

IMG_9733.JPG

The photo, above, is stark but cymbals are quite pretty. Do you see that Beatles base lurking in the background, below?

small cymbals.JPG

I think this next one is a slide guitar.

IMG_9747.JPG

My attempts at getting the drummer in action didn't fare so well. He's so fast.

IMG_9749.JPG

He changed sticks. Ting, ting, ting on the 8th notes.

IMG_9750.JPG

The slide guitar from another angle.

IMG_9751.JPG

Objet d'art. [Translation: Dang! That's fancy.] My favourite art is the functional kind and musical instruments certainly qualify.

IMG_9757.JPG

I will leave you with a Still Life.

IMG_9767.JPG

Images

Photos from my Canon SX620 HS.

Follow footer.gif

Enjoy!
@kansuze

Sort:  

Great to look into that perspective amazing post

Thanks! Photography courses open your mind to different perspectives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77