You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AFROBEAT OR AFROBEATS?

in #music6 years ago

Great post. I've needed a primer on Afrobeat music. I've had this theory for awhile that it's the only thing that can out-funk James Brown and the like. High Life is amazing too. I think Tony Allen has a solid shot at being best living drummer but then again I don't think he'd agree (...) He seems like a humble sort of cat.

Jaya Fela Kuti!

Sort:  

Dude seriously thank you so much. This is gold. I love African music so much.

Yeah. Tony contributed greatly to the creation of that genre. I hear Tony was the only member of the band who had the liberty to use his own creative prowess during music creation. Other members played only what they were told to play. I have heard him on the drums a couple of times, he is awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70949.50
ETH 3803.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45