"Secret Police Typhoon" Original music by Graham Smith and the Drone Smasherz

in #music6 years ago


An original song and lyrics from my most recent band, Graham Smith and the Drone Smasherz. Enjoy!

LYRICS:


It's all over now
No more turnin' 'round
Flying through the sound
Blue wings thrum and pound
Darkened temples found
Risin' higher from the ground

And I can see the motorways
And mountains as they stretch for days
It's taken so long to be
this hopeless and completely free
Now I see you, do you see me?

Somebody sold the clouds for a price
Somebody told the prince to "be nice"
If I could claw my way through the floor
Through all these people who always want more
maybe I'd find you there

Sneakers push and pound
Against the back streets of the town
I can feel it now
I can feel it now

This fight or flight is all I feel
No lions but it still feels real
It's black it's white, it's right it's wrong
But there's no time to sing this song
If I sing then would you sing along?

Somebody sold the clouds for a price
Somebody told the prince to "be nice"
They're sellin' paper boats in the flood
They got us bleedin' out royal blood
for a peasant's wage

Why is it takin' so long baby?

Somebody sold the clouds for a price
Somebody told the prince to "be nice"
They're sellin' paper planes in the storm
They're sellin' cellophane to keep warm

Somebody sold the clouds for a price
Somebody told the prince to "be nice"
If I could claw my way through the floor
Through all these people who always want more
maybe I'd find you there

Why is it takin' so long baby?

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as DLive and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Some fire tune 🔥🔥

well I like it, this is a kind of song you can play many times straight

Actually pretty jamming stuff.

Btw,

It's taking so long to be

In the song I heard,

It's taking so long just to be. A missing word, typo there ;).

Not that it matters a huge deal.

images.jpeg

Hell yeah it's jammin'! :) Thanks.

I think you're right about the omitted "just" there, too.

yea.. this is a whole vibe! like the movement.. good lyrics

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57452.21
ETH 3016.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36