@kafkanarchy84: "New November" Exclusive Album Release Only on Steemit!

in #music8 years ago (edited)

Hi fellow Steemians, mutants, and aliens.

Whaaaaaaaat's happening.

Since the demise of my last band I haven't really been writing too much. Just bits and pieces of ideas here and there, but the bug finally bit me again. Some of my friends have been asking me if I am still writing and now, well, unexpectedly, I am.

I have a phone full of half-finished shit that is about to be finished and some new melodies in my head. This season always seems to be the best for writing.

The new album, New November will be the first album that I know of to be released exclusively on Steemit!

Da Plan (muh idea)

I am going to upload one song a week, viewable only through Steemit.com (the YouTube link is unlisted) every week until the end of November.

Please feel free to follow along and comment. When the album is finished (7 songs) I plan on ripping the audio from these videos to make a live, raw album available for download on SoundCloud.

In my "career" so far as a music face I have recorded several albums by myself, playing all the instruments, as well as with bands in professional studios. As it stands now, I simply cannot afford to hit a studio and spend the bucks.

I want these songs to go out into the world, so here they are. I can't think of a better way than to do this in conjunction with Steemit, combining two of my very favorite things in this world--Anarchist blockchain technology and music.

Plus, instead of recording 20 million ideas and then just letting them float off into the ether, now I have something to hold me accountable.

Here is the first song and video called "The Midas Touch." I really hope you like it.

Cheers, and happy Autumn.

-Graham

P.S. At the end of all this, I am hoping listeners can vote on a track order for the album. So...lemme know your preferred order if you feel so inclined.


Hi, I'm Graham. I'm a Voluntaryist activist and musician/maker dude, residing in Niigata, Japan. Thanks for checking out my post.

Sort:  

That's exactly what I was planning to do with my next recordings! still a long way off though. Awesome keep it up.

I dig it! I'll be watching for more! Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63