Sort:  

I'm digging these tracks so far man. The strumming at the start of this one reminds me of the Pixies or something.

My only complaint is the transition between parts at around the 26 second mark, that split second of silence was kind of distracting. Other than that though, the song sounds great.

What kind of recording set-up do you have?

Thanks man. Yeah, that was unfortunate, perhaps, but can still be fixed if need be.

I’ve recorded a lot of stuff in the past (even paying thousands for pro studio time) and can never get the sound I want, so I am limiting these recordings to basically two tracks, as I seem to get more of the imaginative space I’m seeking when things are really limited and held to a kind of uniform, bare bones standard.

In the past I would have smoothed that out, but this time the approach is somewhat of a “fuck it” type angle, so yeah.

I appreciate it though, and will consider that.

Don't even worry about it, most people won't care a little thing like that. And having that "fuck it" attitude is usually a good thing for music, or at least for most of the music I love.

I hope you don't mind but I'll probably be bothering you with a lot of questions while you're releasing these songs. For example: Are you using two mics and recording both, or are you using one mic and overdubbing, or some other way of recording? Also, what kind of mic(s) do you use?

The reason I'm asking is because I like how your tracks sound and I'd like to upgrade from recording on my iPod classic with the mic on my headphones. I've been trying to make acoustic music for years but it's only within the last year or so that I've decided to actually do something about it, so I'm still trying to learn what I can.

No worries man. That's great. Do you use Steem chat?

On relistening now though I think you’re right. I might smooth that out before the whole thing is finished. Cheers.

The painting is really beautiful and the color is really distinctive
Great article done well

Well. The post is about a song. The picture is an image I liked. There's no color in the picture, either, unless you mean that you like black and white, and the contrast they bring. At any rate, you have missed the entire point of this post.

nice music

nice music @kafkanarchy84 like the accoustic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 63252.28
ETH 3044.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52