Broken Folk by Tim Timmi

in #music7 years ago (edited)

This is my first time posting here :) This is a song I wrote called 'Broken Folk',

For more of my music please feel free to follow me on Facebook - http://facebook.com/timtimmimusic

Lyrics:

Life is long
I've met a lot of people
So why is it the broken folk
I've loved the most?
Trade a pair of loving arms
For who'd hurt me most

Stay strong
For there are many seas of evil
Why is it that we board the boats
That rock us most?
Sail away from sunshine shores
To a pirates coast

Some times I'm wrong
I might have hurt a lot of people
I'm good to those who mean me harm
Not those who don't
And those who have the hearts of gold
I treat like ghosts

Oh why is it the Broken folk I've loved the most?
Why is it the broken folk I've loved the most?

(c) 2016 K. Busia

Sort:  

Fantastic!!! Very sweet song. I like it.

Thank you so much for listening

thank you for your vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65189.35
ETH 3155.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60