Kaleo in Edmonton

in #music6 years ago (edited)


This week I had a pleasure to see perform Kaleo live in Northern Jubilee Auditorium in Edmonton. It was sort of a last minute decision because the ticket was not the cheapest. However, the show was amazing. Everyone seemed to enjoy the performance.

Although Kaleo is based in the US since 2015, the band comes from Iceland. The song I picked to show you today is the only one in bands' native language and it's one of my favorites. Its title is Vor í Vaglaskógi.

I can't wait to hear more from them in the future. If you are interested in Kaleo you can check out more on their web site.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I liked the tune flow of the songs, slow and steady, not forgetting the brilliance of their head singer
more importantly their instrumentals were classic and harmonious even for a live performance.
All they need is consistence, and the best promoters, I'm not a fan of such genres but this got me hooked

I don't know this group but I really like the song. The singer has a great voice. Iceland is a magical place if you have never been there you should put it on your list!

They only had one album released so far I believe so it’s a fairly new band. I heard one song on the radio and they sucked me in.
I just talked to one of my coworkers who was in Iceland recently and she was very excited about it too. She mentioned high prices but I don’t blame them. I only stopped on their airport a couple of times but that doesn’t not count at all :)

music is life moment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65