A little bit "Skillet"

in #music6 years ago

So I love music very much and I thought that I just tell a little bit about my favourite bands and how I found them.

The first will be Skillet.

For those who don't know Skillet, I will tell you a little about them:

Skillet-press-photo-cr-Joseph-Cultice-2017-billboard-1548.jpg

Skillet is an American Christian rock band formed in Memphis, Tennessee in 1996. The band currently consists of husband John (lead vocals, bass) and wife Korey Cooper (rhythm guitar, keyboards, backing vocals)both can be seen in the middle of the picture and along with Jen Ledger (drums, vocals) and Seth Morrison (lead guitar).
They changed a few members over the years.

The genres they play are:
Christian rock, Christian metal, hard rock, alternative rock, nu metal and symphonic metal

So how did I found a band like Skillet?

I think most of the people know their songs Monster and Hero. In my opinion these are two of the most known songs.

First I heard and saw Monster on YouTube and it was a very awesome song. This was my first contact with Skillet. I didn't heard them a lot but after they released their new album "Unleashed" I was very impressed.

61df599f19ae9f81b1835bf84b5cbaa9.jpg

Unleashed is the ninth album by Skillet, released on August 5, 2016. The album was announced on May 20, 2016, and a lyric video was released for the track "Feel Invincible" at the same time on the band's YouTube channel.

They changed so much with the play of the keyboard and the sound.
I love how John Cooper and Jen Ledger are singing together and how they sympathize.

But where I was really amazed was about their slow songs. I'm not really a big fan of slow songs but the implementation of these are great. Like "Watching for Comets" is such an emotional song but also strong in it's rythm and lyrics.

So thats all i had to say about Skillet.
If you like these genres Skillet is playing its very recommendable, especially their newest album.

Adiós

Eddie

Sort:  

Congratulations @justsimplyeddie! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61255.54
ETH 2640.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46