A little bit "OldCodex"

in #music6 years ago

OldCodex is a Japanese rock band from Tokyo, Japan, formed in 2009.

They performed the opening themes for the anime series Free!, Servamp and God Eater and the ending themes for Kuroko's Basketball and Togainu no Chi.

Genres:
Rock
J-pop
Anison

oldcodex.jpg

I dont know this band very well, but I love a few songs of them.

One of my favourites is the opening theme of Servamp "Deal with". This song sound so brutal but has also this nice part where he sings with his clean voice and I love that so much.

Another good song is "Feed A" which is used in the anime God Eater, which is also a very good anime.

So I wasn't very sure what I should write about them, but I thought they have some good songs I like and just wanted to share.

Thanks for reading

Eddie

Sort:  

I heard about this band first time, let me try some of their rocks!!

Yeah they have a few awesome songs. Their new album is also great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63086.21
ETH 3455.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50