A little bit "MWAM"

in #music6 years ago

Today I want to talk about Man With A Mission.

111.jpg

Man with a Mission is a Japanese rock band which was formed in Tokyo, Japan in 2010. This band currently consists five band members, with stage names of:

Tokyo Tanaka (vocals, leader)
Jean-Ken Johnny (guitar, vocals, rap)
Kamikaze Boy (bass guitar, backing vocals)
DJ Santa Monica (DJ, sampling) and
Spear Rib (drums).

Their distinguishing feature is that all of the members wear differently designed wolf masks during both their concerts and their music videos.

Music Genres are:

Rap rock
Melodic hardcore
Alernative rock
Pop rock
Nu metal

Before becoming popular, the band invented a back-story for why they wear wolf masks, which involves them being created as the "Ultimate Life Form" by Jimi Hendrix, who is described by the band as being the doctor of the guitar and master wolf biologist. They were then frozen in Antarctica for years. While they were frozen, they had been listening to all kinds of music from all around the world, before later escaping and emerging onto the Japanese music scene.

When I first heard of MWAM, it was like... Wooooaaah.
I watched YouTube and there was a video suggestion of an AMV, where the MWAM song "Get off my way" were used. I loved this song from the first second because it sounded so funky.

I didnt inform myself much more about MWAM but then I watched the anime called "Gundam Iron Blooded Orphans" and the opening song was "Raise your flag" and is one of my all time favorite MWAM songs and the band themself since I heard it.

dtDhwJu9708.jpg

If you want some diversity of songs from a band, Man With A Mission is one of the best possibilities there is.

Mahalo

Eddie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63086.21
ETH 3455.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50