24 Years after Kurt Cobain's death

in #music6 years ago

"Nevermind" was the first rock album I owned as a kid. I found it in my dad's truck at the age of 12. A friend had let him borrow it and it changed the way I enjoy music.

Prior to listening to Nirvana I only new the classic rock hits my parents grew up listening to. As a young guitarist I would learn AC/DC riffs from tabs online.

I was the last stop on the bus ride after school in 6th grade. I forget exactly how long of a ride it was, but definitely longer than an hour (maybe even closer to 2 hours). Being the only CD I owned, Nevermind was played repeatedly on my portable CD player. This continued everyday until Jr. High.

Thank you for the music, Kurt! R.I.P. You have changed the world with Alternative Rock.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52