MUSICAL WEDNESDAY #1

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hey! So, my sister and I thought that this would be a good idea, and here we are!

Musical Wednesday is just about me talking about a song that I recommend you to listen to, the reasons why I do so and, of course, a little bit about the artist.

Here we go, Musical Wednesday #1!

“You grew on me”, by Tim Minchin.
QualifiedWholeCaribou-max-1mb.gif

I find this master piece very interesting, deep and inspiring. Tim tries to talk about love under a metaphor where his lover is a tumour, making the song a little bit comic, which is the idea.

The first thing that I find beautiful in this song is the fact that there’s no studio version, all of the performances of this song are live; and second, he plays the piano while he sings.

I think is just because I don’t know how to play piano at all, but I really admire how Tim can sing a play the piano in such a synchronized and beautiful way, without saying that his vocals are really on point and his presence on stage is stunning.

Tim Minchin is a British comedian/musician with an amazing voice, awesome letters and the great capacity to play piano and make people laugh.

I’ll leave the link of the song down here. I really hope you like it! Tell me what you think about it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40