Meowling Memories | A song for heavy hearts

in #music6 years ago

Screen Shot 2019-03-20 at 12.15.45 PM.png

I did a spontaneous jam yesterday after my regular violin practice and decided to film it. It's not the best recording since I did it with my phone, which is crazy since I have access to a recording studio.

I know that once we take the time to mic the instrument, set up the second mic for vocals, get the recording software ready etc. the moment will be gone. Once the moment is gone you're in a new moment and you can't get it back. It would never be the same.

I listened to this on loop a few times before posting to decide if I wanted to change anything and after a while it started making me feel kind of achey in the chest :(

Is it possible to be sad and not know you're sad until you make a song and the song tells you how sad you are?

Hmmm...

Deep thoughts

Meowling Memories | A song for heavy hearts

Sort:  

Awesome

Posted using Partiko iOS

:-(

Posted using Partiko Android

I think you answered your own question.. Yes it's possible to be sad and not know it until you write a song that tells you so. Now that you know you're sad, the only thing left to do is figure out why, and do something about it! Keep your head up :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Subscribed to your YouTube Channel....

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @juliakponsford!

You just got a 1.33% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

This is something new for me, it was curious to see and hear it. Interesting job! I think if you add a powerful beat and sub bass, you would have a great Japanese Trap.

I enjoy this a lot.

  • use #boombox when sharing music to get a free resteem from my alternate profiles. Monday to Friday, Up to 20 a day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64440.63
ETH 2653.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80