You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MY FIRST BRASS ARRANGEMENT / working in KONTAKT

in #music6 years ago

I really appreciate the careful, methodical approach you take to setting up creative exercises. It’s easy to forget ow much a little organization and forethought can do to make spontaneous creativity sustainable and help it flourish.

One question: I notice in your screenshots, you’re not changing up the velocities of the notes very much—is that a part of your process when you work with Kontakt?

Sort:  

Always a pleasure to know you're reading the articles... :)

It's a very good question and I actually forgot to point it out in the text.. The keys on the MIDI controler are velocity sensitive which means I can control the velocity as I play. That's why I don't change the velocity afterwards + if you change the expression (or breath), it also affects the velocity

Ah, cool. That makes sense. What MIDI controller do you normally use?

I use a Keystation mini, 32 keys

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67720.63
ETH 3807.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68