You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Follow the Melody #2: That Other 80s Song about Africa (or The Kony 2012 of 1984)

in #music5 years ago

Very interesting information, I remember hearing the album by George Harrison (former member of "The Beatles") called "The Concert for Bangladesh", it is considered the first charity concert that many famous artists joined: Eric Clapton, Bob Dylan, Ravy Shankar, many others. That concert was held to help the people of an Asian country (Pakistan) immersed in a "Liberation War in Bangladesh".
It was celebrated in 1971 at Madison Square Garden and had two functions.

I decided to write in English I am from Bolivia, so I apologize if I have some grammatical errors.

Receive a great greeting !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60994.68
ETH 2938.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46