POV VR/360 Live Cover "Smile" - By Nat King ColesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago

Hey Steemians,


I've been doing a lot of experimenting with POV VR shots the last couple weeks and I decided to do a live recording and sync it to the VR footage. Placing the camera so close to the face to emulate the correct perspective leads to a disturbingly stretched out face due to the hyper wide angle it's capturing so I blurred out all but my mouth. I need to find a cleaner way of doing it, but working with VR footage is a bit tricky at the moment.  

I'd be curious to hear your thoughts on this type of content, even though it's not the greatest resolution, yet. Do these type of memories seem like we're getting close to "Strange Days" SQUIDS? 

My reason for doing these tests is a story concept based around the future and cryptocurrencies. I'm going to incorporate a GoPro, Mavic Pro, Insta360One, and a DSLR. I'm considering opening up the story to you guys, where people could comment ideas, and the comments with the most upvotes would be incorporated into the story (assuming it's financially possible and safe to do)

If that peaks your interest, follow my page here, for future updates.

Here is the POV test of me singing and playing "Smile"


If you have the Veer.tv app here's a link for that - 

https://veer.tv/videos/smile-nat-king-cole-pov-vr-cover-j-rice-75462

Sort:  

Nice one! Looking forward to more. I would love to see music play an important role in your community decided storyline for your future/crypto film. I like this song btw.

thanks for the comment and reading the post! I'm trying to figure out exactly how to incorporate my songs into it, but that's definitely in the plans.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38