New Self-Released Conscious Pop/R&B/Hippie/Soul Album availablesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago

Hey fellow Steemians! 

I just wanted to share my new album that I've been painstakingly working on for the last 18 months titled "Joshua" (My first name that only my mom calls me lol) - You guys don't know me, or my history, but I've been making music online since 2005, and it's not been the easiest job, but I love it, so what other choice do I have?!

This album was a labor of love, and I produced, wrote, sang, and mixed every track excluding #6, which I co-produced with another indie producer/writer Rokman. That's why it took so long to create, because there's no team behind me, just me, my computer, mic, Cubase, and 17 years of experience of attempting to learn every facet there is from songwriting, to audio engineering (my weakest point before this album). 

Nerdy Side note: As I was creating the album I stumbled on something that may or may not be true, but I chose to work under the assumption it is, and it involves tuning music to a different standard than is typically done (A440Hz) - I found enough evidence of past artists such as Michael Jackson, Elvis, John Lennon, and a few others who recorded in 444Hz which may not seem like much difference, but mathematically it's about 15.5 Cents sharper than 440Hz. So what does that mean? Well it means that every note surrounding the music will hit different specific frequencies, and judging by research done by Royal Rife, and Nicola Tesla, frequencies and vibrations have a huge role in our unseen universe. 

So I chose to change my settings to 444Hz on as many songs as I could without causing a huge inconvenience, or audio degradation due to pitching up files, and experienced a few other unforeseen issues. For one, I've been singing with 440 tuning since I was born, and realized after recording a few songs in 444 that it was a bit more difficult to sing perfectly in tune. 15 cents is about 25% of a half step, and noticeably different aurally, and the subconscious vocal chord muscle memory was having some issues! lol..a funny problem to have, but I've bounced back and forth enough, now to be able to lock in to either or, but still find it a bit easier to sing in tune at 440, so I'll continue to work at it.

There are a few songs that may be controversial to some, but I have a feeling you Steemians will resonate with the messages I'm putting out. Judging from the majority of posts on this site, it seems to be the most awake and supportive platform I've ever seen (bravo to the genius creators implementing checks and balances to encourage positivity, rather than anonymous trolling to boost views) 

Since this is an open platform, I'll include a completely free private link on soundcloud, as well as the retail links. 

Retail link: 

http://smarturl.it/TheJoshuaAlbum

Free private link

https://soundcloud.com/jricemusic/sets/joshua/s-bnu4t


I've got an augmented reality POV + Animated music video coming soon to go with "The Devil Inside"

and a provacative music video for "Beautiful World" that will probably make me as unfriendly to advertisers as

possible, so stay tuned! lol


Thanks for reading/listening guys,

Joshua

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55