Songs which have a meaning

in #music7 years ago (edited)

I was just listening to some music and thought of some songs which have some strong message or deeper meaning.
And I came up with a short list of 5 (for now), just listen to the lyrics and you know what they mean
In no particular order of importance:

1.Halestorm with Dear daughter.
A strong message for all the girls. I don't have a daughter, but if I would have I would tell her the same.

2.Unheilig with Geboren Um Zu Leben
A German band with a great song about life. The title is in English Born to Live.
I put the video with the English translation of the lyrics here, since I know not everybody understands German.

3.Motörhead with Don't Let Daddy Kiss Me
The topic nobody likes to talk about. Gives me chills everytime I hear it.

4.Timo Tolkki with Little Boy I Miss You
There are days I miss the little innocent boy I once was. And let him know it will all be better later in life.

5.Arch Enemy with You Will Know My Name
Well, maybe not at everybody's required taste (I'm a metalhead after all) but still the song is good. And it's to let everyone know that I am finally over the years of bullying I got when I was a little kid. (Be aware: this one is heavy, so maybe not for everybody)

Sort:  

"Geboren um zu leben.", one of my favorites too.

Aren't you glad I introduced that song to you ;-)
Hmm favourites, yeah that might be an idea for a future post. Small list of my favourite tunes.
Or maybe a list with where the coverversion sounds better than the original. Nightwish with their version of Pink Floyd's High Hopes springs to mind.

Yes, absolutely, thanks for that. :-)
And that is a good idea for a next post. Agreed on 'High hopes' already. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46