A cover you might not know was a cover (5)

in #music7 years ago

I'm pretty sure everybody knows the song Hound Dog and if you ask anyone who's song it is, 99.9 % would say it's an Elvis Presley song.
But even though he made it kinda famous it was a cover of a Big Mama Thornton song

Here's Elvis Presley's version of Hound Dog

Here's the original version of Hound Dog by Big Mama Thornton.

Sort:  

Did not know that BMT version. Nice one. :-)

I kinda prefer Mama's version. More authentic if you ask me, but than again, who am I? ;-)

Yes, I do agree with you on that. It has a real raw feel to it.

On a side note: be aware of a truckload of useless info in coming weeks, since the job is coming to an end pretty soon. :-D

Then Steem is a good place to share some info. May the power of Steem be with you the weeks ahead. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62755.94
ETH 2446.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66