Sort:  

I must admit, I've never had the opportunity to record in a studio. Of course, where I live, there isn't a professional recording studio within probably 100 miles, and the couple of studios that I know of are rather small.
The first recordings that I did were in the early 1990s on a 4 track cassette deck, the quality of those recordings is about what you would expect from that kind of equipment.

Lower quality recordings are really fantastic if they are marketed properly. If the images you use match your sound, people may really enjoy it! Sometimes an audience isn't looking for a super glossy sound.
Good luck! Would love to hear your work sometime!

Thank you!
I've posted some of my music on my steemit page if you're interested. I also have a soundcloud page for my home recorded music. I use the freeware computer program "Audacity" for my recordings now. Audacity has certain limitations, but it works well enough for recording tracks.

I must say a big thank you for such post. It’s as if the post was made for me as a novice in the recording aspect of music production and making as a whole. Here are some good tips that would definitely be a box of treasure of an advice.
You’re appreciated for this, if you’d be willing to see my work as a beginner I could share them in comments only if you’re are willing to see. Keep steeming and touching lives

I would love to see your work! Thank you so much! Recording norms and etiquette are super important - I will definitely make more posts like this!
Thank you for being open to sharing your work!

Yeah, still awake, haha, check. Yeah, a good balance is needed. When you are serious in recording, you gotta be as focused as possible.

Congratulations @josietrueblood! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50