Working alone for the first time

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

Untitled-1.png

Since I started in music I've always been with a band, always rehearsing, playing and recording with fellow musicians, which is great because when you travel this road with friends everything is more fun, you never feel alone. Although its known that life goes around a lot and from one moment to another things happen that we never expected, in my case, the difficult situation of my country caused a strong emigration and many people I know have gone to form their lives in other countries, including all the members of my current band, which left me a strong emptiness that led me to ask a question for a long time... Now what?

10425419_753566951394859_2897348396177943052_n.png

In all the bands that i have been my role has been as a drummer because the drums are my main instrument, but the truth is that before the drums I played guitar, and it started when in my dad's old house I found an acoustic guitar stored in a warehouse full of dust, it was stored there for years, I immediately proceeded to grab it and take it to my house, from that moment I started playing guitar in my house almost always, learning songs and all that.

After a year I started to compose melodies on the guitar, whenever I pulled a great riff I recorded it on my phone and there it was, in just one recording, I never used my compositions on the guitar because I was always like a drummer in bands that they already had their own material, and the guitarists of those bands were in charge of composing the guitars so my material was not necessary.

Untitled-2.png

Because I am currently without a band because all the members left the country, I said to myself, why don't I go to the studio and use all those melodies I composed on the guitar?

I admit that I was afraid because I was used to going to the recording studio to record only the drums of the song, not to record all the instruments on my own, it was a new challenge that I had to face, we were no longer four people working a song, it was just me, and that gave me a certain fear. Well, without thinking, I recorded a demo of the song, grabbed my guitar and went to the studio to face this new challenge.

Untitled-3.png

Now about a month later I'm almost finishing my first song, and I still don't believe it, I swear I never imagined that one day I would be in the studio recording a song on my own, with all the responsibility that entails, but listen this, take risks, many times those crazy ideas that come to mind can be doors that will lead us to grow as people, record alone in the studio has made me learn and grow as a musician, taught me that we are able to do more. Soon I will give more details about the progress of my work.

separador josh rone.png

See you in my next post!

Firma final 2.jpg

Sort:  

Keep on the work! Things happen for a reason, i am in a pretty similar condition, everyone left my country or are planning to leave. This is sad because you get lonley, but you get all this posibilities to emerge on your own! Nice post

Thats right, things happen for a reason. Is sad but we have to stay strong and keep moving. Thank you!

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Thank you for placing your experiences, and passion here, good post <3

Thanks a lot!

Very interesting story, yeah is sad what the venezuela situation had made to people :(
i'm willing to hear that new song :)
and I hope the best for you, and your friends that are outside

Certainly, its very difficult all we had to go through. Thank you for all the support!